© Tristan Bean was created in 2018 Proudly created with Wix.com

If you love these books, you might also love these: | Book Recommendations

March 16, 2018

 

I'm always looking for new books to read.  I try to find recommendations for books I might like on Amazon under the "Customers who bought this item also bought..."  Sometimes I find a good book from that list, sometimes I don't.  I try to find recommendations on Goodreads too, but haven't found a good amount of books that way I sad to say.  I've read thousands of books, and I'm here to help you find some good books that are actually similar to books you already love.  They can be more similar in plot, writing style, and/or author.  

 

Without further ado, and in no particular order, here is the list:

 

If you love The Shining by Stephen King, you might also love: 

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King (sequel to The Shining)

Duma Key by Stephen King

It by Stephen King

The Amityville Horror by Jay Anson

True Haunting by Edwin F. Becker

Ring by Koji Suzuki and Glynne Walley 

Audition by Ryu Murakami

 

If you love The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, you might also love:

The Maze Runner Series by James Dashner

Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

Rot & Ruin Series by Jonathan Maberry

Everworld Series by K. A. Applegate

 

If you love The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer, you might also love:

The Last Vampire/Thirst Series by Christopher Pike

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause

The Silver Kiss by Annette Curtis Klause

The Hollows Series by Amanda Hocking

Hush, Hush Series by Becca Fitzpatrick

 

If you love Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane, you might also love:

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Tell No One by Harlan Coben 

Falling by Christopher Pike

Red Dragon by Thomas Harris

Phantoms by Dean Koontz

 

If you love Pet Sematary by Stephen King, you might also love:

Seed by Ania Ahlborn

Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill

Horns by Joe Hill

The Season of Passage by Christopher Pike

Devouring Series by Simon Holt

20th Century Ghosts by Joe Hill (specifically the short stories "Best New Horror", "The Black Phone", "In the Rundown", "The Cape", "My Father's Mask", and "Voluntary Committal")

The Graveyard Shift by Brandon Meyers and Bryan Pedas (specifically the short story "In Life and Limb")

 

If you love the Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling, you might also love:

The Enchanted Forest Chronicles by Patricia M. Wrede

A Resurrection of Magic Series by Kathleen Duey

The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray

Everworld Series by K. A. Applegate

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan

 

If you love the Fear Street Series by R. L. Stine, you might also love:

Trick or Treat by Richie Tankersley Cusick

Remember Me by Christopher Pike

Chain Letter by Christopher Pike

Survive the Night by Danielle Vega

Nightwood by Patricia Windsor

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Full Tilt by Neal Shusterman 

 

If you love The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, you might also love:

Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates

Mildred Pierce by James M. Cain

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest by Ken Kesey

Girl, Interrupted by Susanna Kaysen 

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

 

If you love Charlotte's Web by E. B. White, you might also love:

Gone-Away Lake by Elizabeth Enright

The Saturdays by Elizabeth Enright

All-of-a-Kind Family by Sydney Taylor

Betsy-Tacy and Tib by Maud Hart Lovelace

Behind the Attic Wall by Sylvia Cassedy 

 

If you love One Day at Horrorland by R. L. Stine, you might also love:

Let's Get Invisible! by R. L. Stine

Night of the Living Dummy by R. L. Stine

Say Cheese and Die! by R. L. Stine

The Haunted Mask by R. L. Stine

Welcome to Camp Nightmare by R. L. Stine

 

If you love Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin, you might also love:

Something Blue by Emily Giffin (sequel to Something Borrowed)

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson (sequel to 13 Little Blue Envelopes)

Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson

Scarlett Fever by Maureen Johnson (Sequel to Suite Scarlett)

Faking 19 by Alyson Noel

Fly Me to the Moon by Alyson Noel

 

I hope this helps you find some new books to read.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.  

 

Thanks,

A

 

 

Please reload

Featured Posts

Fractured (2019) | Film Review

October 31, 2019

1/50
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive